Saturday 11 September 3.00pm & 7.30pm (approx 85min)

The Festival Academy Orchestra

Thomas Hull conductor
Ruth Rogers violin

Should the need arise for the orchestra to observe social distancing, this would mean a much reduced ensemble which would necessitate a complete change of repertoire. If we have to go down this route we will inform you of the amended programme.



Violin concerto in D major Op.61



Symphony No.1 in C minor Op.68

We missed out on hearing Ruth play the Beethoven concerto in the planned 2020 celebrations of Beethoven’s 250th anniversary, so I felt we had to reinstate that into the 2021 programme. We close the CCFAO week with Brahms first symphonic masterpiece, one that reputedly took the composer 21 years to complete. The response to this great work from countless generations since, simply affirms it was worth the wait.


Reserved: £40 | £35 | £25
Students: £1

This concert has already taken place and is shown for archive information only.